Staff Directory

UW-Extension Ashland County
Courthouse Room 107
201 Main Street West
Ashland, WI 54806-1652
Phone: 715-682-7017
Fax: 715-682-7922

Name Title(s) Phone Email
Administrative & Support Staff
Amy New Amy Tromberg County Office Assistant 715-682-7017 amy.tromberg@ces.uwex.edu
Rebecca New Rebecca Butterworth FoodWIse Support Staff & Part Time County Office Assistant 715-682-7017  rebecca.butterworth@ces.uwex.edu
Agriculture
Jason Jason Fischbach Agriculture Agent
Ashland and Bayfield Counties
715-373-6104 ext. 5 jason.fischbach@ces.uwex.edu
matt Matt Cogger Horticulture Educator
Ashland and Bayfield Counties
715-373-6104 ext. 7 mcogger@bayfieldcounty.org
Community Natural Resources Economic Development (CNRED)
Tom Wojciechowski Community, Natural Resource and Economic Development Educator 715-682-7017 tom.wojciechowski@ces.uwex.edu
Family Living & FoodWIse / Wisconsin Nutrition Education Program (WNEP)
Kathy Short Hair2015SM Kathy (Katherine) Beeksma Family Living Educator & Northwest Regional Associate 715-682-7017 kathy.beeksma@ces.uwex.edu
Vacant Nutrition Coordinator, Ashland & Bayfield Counties
Stephanie New Stephanie LaPointe Bakker Nutrition Educator, Ashland & Bayfield Counties 715-682-7017 stephanie.lapointe@ces.uwex.edu
DonnaG Donna Ganson Nutrition Educator, Ashland & Bayfield Counties 715-373-6104 ext. 4 donna.ganson@ces.uwex.edu
HeatherLaakso2016 Heather Laakso Nutrition Educator, Ashland & Bayfield Counties 715-682-7017 heather.laakso@ces.uwex.edu
Heidi5-2016 Heidi Ungrodt 55% Family Living Educator, Ashland & Iron Counties 715-682-7017 heidi.ungrodt@ces.uwex.edu
4-H & Youth Development
Doug Doug Liphart 4-H & Youth Development Educator 715-682-7017 doug.liphart@ces.uwex.edu
JoySchelble 2015  Joy Schelble 4-H & Youth Development Coordinator – Bad River FRTEP  715-682-7111 x 1630 joy.schelble@ces.uwex.edu